Pensado’s Place Co-Hosts Among ‘Ask Me Anything’ Guests

We are just days away from the 137th Audio Engineering Society Convention (AES) in Los Angeles! Mark your calendar for October 10th and 11th and join us for our “Ask Me Anything” Livestream sessions! Our lineup of guests is set, and we’re very excited, to say the least.

pensados place ask me anything

One of the highlights from this year’s event will certainly be the Q&A with Dave Pensado and Herb Trawick, the two masterminds behind Pensado’s Place. Dave and Herb co-host this hit web series where they discuss all things music and audio. Music artists, engineers, producers, mixers, and record executives frequently join the duo. In addition, Pensado’s Place offers tutorials in engineering and mixing for anyone new to the industry. You won’t want to miss it when we turn the tables on Pensado and Trawick and make them answer questions for a change!

But the pair is also involved in various other events at the conference. So check out their own preview of AES presented near the beginning of Pensado’s Place episode #178:

Pensado and Trawick are just two of the experts who’ll be joining us for our “Ask Me Anything” Livestream events. If you’re attending AES, stop by the Audio-Technica booth (#1301) to participate in person. Or follow the events no matter where you are by watching online at www.audio-technica.com/aes2014. Our all-star lineup of guests is ready for questions from both AES attendees and fans on Twitter using hashtag #ATliveAES!

AES 2014 “Ask Me Anything” Livestream Events Schedule:

Friday, October 10

1 PM Pacific (4 PM ET): Ryan Hewitt Engineer, Mixer, Producer

2 PM Pacific (5 PM ET): Michael Beinhorn Producer, Engineer

3 PM Pacific (6 PM ET): Joe Barresi Producer, Mixer, Engineer

4 PM Pacific (7 PM ET): Matt McArthur Executive Director of The Record Company

Saturday, October 11

11 AM Pacific (2 PM ET): Joe Chiccarelli GRAMMY Award-Winning Producer/Engineer

1 PM Pacific (4 PM ET): Dave Pensado & Herb Trawick Co-hosts of Pensado’s Place

3 PM Pacific (6 PM ET): Curt Bisquera Drummer

4 PM Pacific (7 PM ET): Frank Klepacki Audio Director, Engineer, Composer, Performer

For more info on our guests and how you can participate, visit our website: www.audio-technica.com/aes2014

We hope to see you there!

Audio-Technica

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *